A Special Evening of Art and Architecture

April 3rd from 6pm – 9pm

The Janus House 

Filled with artwork exclusively from Talley Dunn Gallery, the doors will open to the winner of a 2024 Preservation Achievement Award, The Janus House, on Wednesday, April 3rd for a special event celebrating architect Frank Welch. 
Join us for a rare opportunity to visit this stunning architectural treasure and award-winning home in Preston Hollow. Responding to Frank Welch’s vision, Talley Dunn and her team curated an extensive collection of available artwork by over twenty artists in a range of media including painting, sculpture, drawing and photography. 
The home spans over 6,300 square feet and sits on spectacular creekside acreage. It was beautifully remodeled in 2021 by Stacy Jacobsen of SJ Studio. This magnificent home retains many of its original features, including two koi ponds at the front entry; a stunning creekside patio and pool deck; a verdant riparian landscape; large arched passageways between rooms; walls of windows facing the creek; and expansive gallery walls which feature an extensive art collection selected by Talley Dunn Gallery.
The evening will feature two Dallas architects as speakers: Marc McCollom, who oversaw technical aspects of the recent remodel, and Bentley Tibbs, who worked closely with Frank Welch, and will speak about Welch’s career and body of work.

“An Evening of Art and Architecture” will run from 6pm to 9pm, with the speakers’ program at 7pm.  Stroll the extensive outdoor gardens and beautiful interior spaces while enjoying heavy hors d’oeuvres and wine. 

With strong multi-generational ties to the Dallas community, Talley Dunn has been dedicated to the preservation of significant art and architecture for decades.  A portion of all sales of artwork relating to this event will be donated to the important work of Preservation Dallas.  Artwork on view throughout the home will include works by Helen Altman, David Bates, Natasha Bowdoin, Julie Bozzi, Gabriel Dawe, Leonardo Drew, Francescsa Fuchs, Ori Gersht, Kana Harada, Joseph Havel, Letitia Huckaby, Eva Lundsager, Sam Reveles, Linda Ridgway, Ursula von Rydingsvard, Sarah Williams and many others.

Click here to purchase tickets.